Final Reflection

The digital world is changing constantly and as a teacher and student myself it is always an interesting time to learn new things. Being able to incorporate the technology I use on a daily basis and learn more about it has been a real eye opener.

(Howell, 2012), stated that we all need to learn and adapt and incorporate digital pedagogies in our daily life. There is a multitude of things to consider when living in the digital world and how they might affect you and other people. Technology plays such an important part of our daily lives now and is influencing our children.

One of the things I found most important and difficult whilst doing this assignment was that there is soo many options of tools out there that narrowing it down on how to utilise them was very frustrating. I started Voki for my audio summation and came to  hurdle, so I had to switch to Telligami. I also had some hurdles there which resulted in me having to text the sharing link to my mobile phone, emailing it to myself and then opening my email on my laptop to copy and paste the link in my blog.

I always thought blogging was soo daunting and have never attempted to give it a go. I am soo glad I did. It has taught me a great medium to keep all my thoughts together and share information with the pubic. My friends have been suggesting to me to keep a blog of the adventures with my children, now I have learnt this skill I am excited to.

Being a teacher in the digital world can be scary, and i think it is very important to stay on top of the everchanging digital world and be able to roll with the many changing atrributes of technology.

 

References

Howell, J. (2012). Teaching with ICT: Digital pedagogies for collaboration & creativity. South Melbourne, VIC: Oxford University Press

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

